Breakable

BREAKABLE

 

I'm sitting here trying to find a reason why

this thing we've got you and I

Change as fast as day and night

turn from grey, til dark, til light

Stay a while, lend me your point of view

help me see, to me it's all too new

I just can't keep up with you

 

I walk through the night to see it clear

you're always so far but still so near

this everchanging thing we've got

is as fragile as me, am i right or not?

So stay a while, of your thoughts share me a few

cos I just can't keep up with you

 

Cos we go up and down and up again

we're as breakable as glass

I spend hours of thinking that I can't pretend

cos I am breakable like glass

There's a light between us we can't fail to see

But it's as breakable as glass

If we breath too loud it could break cos we

are as breakable as glass

We're breakable like glass

 

So I'm sitting here writing this down

painting feelings with words cos it's all I've ever known

yes I know how I turn from blue til red

that I keep too much of this inside my head

And I know you're just as scared as me

we've been broken before and that's why we

 

Go up and down and up again

we're as breakable as glass

we spend hours of thinking so we can't pretend

we're not breakable like glass

There's a darkness inside us we can't fail too see

why are we breakable like glass?

If we breathe with hope we could break cos we

are as breakable as glass

 

Yes we go up and down and around it all

and we break down to pieces, we fall

we spend hours of hiding and we both pretend

we break to pieces, we fall

we break to pieces, we fall

Don't let us fall..


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0