Silence

SILENCE

 

It's like you're blaming me for  your insecurities

by rejecting me when trying

Why do you always fail to see

I'm just too tired to be crying

now

 

If my tears are what you're asking for, to feel secure

If my words and touch make you unsure, then I don't know

what to do with you...

 

...is it not enough?

Is it not enough?

 

So Silence becomes my haven

Silence's what I speak

Silence makes me wonder

is this all there is for me?

 

Feels like you're blaming me for all that's going wrong

when you look at me that way, that way

when I reach out for your hand and you turn away

how can you say that I'm not trying?

 

If my tears are what you're asking for, to feel secure

If my words and touch make you unsure, then I don't know

what to do with you...

 

...is it not enough?

Is it not enough?

 

So Silence becomes my haven

Silence's what I speak

Silence makes me wonder

is this all there is for me?

Is this all there is for me?

Is this all there is... for me?

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0