Too Soon

Too Soon

 

Listen to my voice

listen just this last time

I will never have the patience

to give it one more chance

 

Oh, so many words I need to speak

but my knees are getting weak

in front of you

 

But it's too soon for building bridges

too soon to set things right

it's too soon to talk about forgiveness

too soon to see the light

no it isn't fair

but there's still too much in the air

 

I open up my heart

open up this last time

I will never find the courage

to give it one more try

Reaching out a hand

reaching for a new day

reaching for the dreams I had

but hid away

 

Oh but you don't see how hard I've tried

all the tears I always cry

when letting go

 

But it's too soon for building bridges

too soon to set things right

it's too soon to talk about forgiveness

too soon to see the light

no it isn't fair

but there's still too much in the air

 

Oh, someday, somewhere

I'll stay, right there

But it's too, well it's too, it's too...

 

But it's too soon for building bridges

too soon to set things right

it's too soon to talk about forgiveness

too soon to see the light

no it isn't fair

but there's still too much in the air


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0